Delta high school athletes taking careers to next level

The list is an impressive one of high school athletes from South and North Delta who are taking it to the next level in September at post-secondary institutions across North America.

Thanks to Howard Tsumura from Varsity Letters who released his 14th annual BC Recruits List earlier this week, below is a list of athletes from across Delta and the schools they have chosen to continue their athletic careers.

article continues below

To see the full list, which is more than 1,000 athletes from across B.C., check out:


University of Fraser Valley – Jake Willemsen – South Delta

Cal Baptist – Suraj Gahir – North Delta, Edge Prep


Central Christian (Kansas) – Daniel Kim – North Delta (Sands)

DeAnza (California) – Yugo Omiya – North Delta (Sands)

University of Fraser Valley – Thomas Richards – North Delta (Sands)


Calgary – Ben McDonald – South Delta

Calgary – Evan Paterson – South Delta

Calgary – Ethan Troniak – South Delta

Calgary – Corbin Grant – North Delta (Seaquam)

Simon Fraser – Brandon Johnson – North Delta (Seaquam)

UBC – Jay Mather – North Delta (Seaquam)

UBC – Christian Carlos Diaz – North Delta (Seaquam)

UBC – Jaskirat Sanghera – North Delta (Seaquam)


Langara – Adrian Murray – South Delta

Gonzaga - Jace Mini - South Delta


UBC – Conner McDonald – South Delta


Victoria – Quinn Turok – South Delta


Langara – Jack Chadd – South Delta

Langara – Nicholas James Cather Flilpovic – South Delta

University of Fraser Valley – Taylor Richardson – North Delta (Sands)

Track and Field

Trinity Western – Brandan Luccock – North Delta (Seaquam)

Women’s Basketball

Langara – Serenna Hothi – North Delta (Seaquam)


NEWHA Long Island – Ashley Morrow – Delta

Trinity Western – Jade Ridgewell – Delta

Dalhousie – Nicole Soon – Delta


Jacksonville University - Laurelle Weisbrod - South Delta


Washington State - Hana Anderson - South Delta


Trinity Western – Vlada Shevchenko – North Delta (Burnsview)

Victoria – Kate Field – North Delta (Burnsview)


Regina – Alex Thwaites – Delta

UBC Okanagan – Alexa Blouin – Delta (Southpointe)

Thompson Rivers – Caylah Lemon – North Delta (Burnsview)

UNBC – Mackenna De Haan – North Delta (Burnsview)

Douglas – Tiana Couper – North Delta (Burnsview)

Langara – Athena Garedakis – North Delta (Burnsview)


UBC Okanagan – Gabriela Isaak – North Delta (Sands)

Shoreline (Wash) – Rachel Brissette – North Delta (Seaquam)


Humber College – Tessa Redden – North Delta (Seaquam)

Water polo

Toronto – Vega Jones – North Delta (Seaquam)

Read Related Topics

© Delta Optimist


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Delta Optimist welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus